Home > Uncategorized > Sun, sea, sand but not much scribbling

Sun, sea, sand but not much scribbling

It”s been lovely to be away by the sea for two weeks.  I took my trusty laptop with me, thinking that I would work on the sequel to The Wishcatchers.  How many times do you think I got the laptop out?  I’ll give you a clue: somewhere between never and twice.  I was far too busy – reading, knitting, reading, the odd walk, reading…  But for a writer, surely reading counts as work too?  Learning how other people do it well (or not so well).  And I’m sure my subconscious has been at work too, sifting and storing up ideas, thoughts, images, feelings, which will surface in their own good time.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

