Home > Uncategorized > Hi ho, hi ho…

Hi ho, hi ho…

…it’s off to Carrick Knowe Primary School I go.  I’ve signed lots of postcards, packed up my props and books, all ready to go to visit the P4s at Carrick Knowe Primary School this afternoon. 

It’s going to be a slightly different school visit for me, because this is the first time I’ll be doing an event where the audience has all read my book. (P4 at Carrick Knowe have been reading The Wishcatchers as their class novel.)  So I’ve been working out some new things to do on my visit – hopefully they will turn out to be fun!  It will be interesting to find out if I have different kinds of questions too.

  1. October 13, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Oh do let us know how it goes! Questions from kids who’ve read the book are always much more specific, especially if you explain how special this is for you, and how you’d love their questions about the characters and the story, and how you don’t have to worry about giving away the end so you can talk about ANYTHING!

    Have fun!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

