Home > Uncategorized > Fun at Low Port Primary!

Fun at Low Port Primary!

What a lovely morning I had yesterday with the P3s at Low Port Primary, Linlithgow!  The children there had already started reading The Wishcatchers as their class novel, so I was able to read them some bits from further on in the book – a nice change from always starting my readings at the beginning.

There were some big imaginations in that class, I can tell you, and we had great fun thinking up new ways of describing everyday things and wondering what would happen if…

The children all made wishes at the end of the session and posted them in my wishing box.  I had promised a prize for the best one – but it was so hard to choose.  There were so many good wishes.  Some were funny; some were sad; some made me think.  In the end I managed to choose a winner – and I’m just off to post the letter to tell the class who that winner is.

Thanks to everyone in P3 at Low Port for being such a brilliant audience.  And thanks to Jill from Little Owls Bookshop for arranging the visit.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

