Home > Uncategorized > Wonderful writers and a haunted castle

Wonderful writers and a haunted castle

It sounds like a match made in heaven, doesn’t it? 

Yesterday I spend a great afternoon with J6 at Clifton Hall School.  The room was fairly brimming with ideas and enthusiasm and I found out something that I didn’t know before I went – the school, which is in an old castle, has its own ghost.  Would I have dared to go if I had known?  Hmmm… *

Luckily (?) I didn’t bump into the ghost, but I did meet an impressive group of young people, who clearly have a lot of writing talent.  I am sure there are lots of stories already growing in that classroom.  I wonder who will be brave enough to write one about the resident ghost?

 

*Of course I would!  Imagine having the chance to talk to a ghost.  I’d love to know what it feels like to walk through walls and what you do to stop being bored when you’ve been around for hundreds of years.  And a Clifton Hall ghost would be bound to have loads of interesting stories to tell about what pupils have got up to through the years.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

