Home > Uncategorized > Normal service is resumed – sort of

Normal service is resumed – sort of

DSC03389

A month ago I started a new job.  The first salaried employment I’ve had for years – and the first full-time (paying) job I’ve had in even longer.  So things have been a bit different round here for the last few weeks.

But I’m still a writer.  I may have less time to write now – a LOT less time – but I’m still writing.  Because I can’t stop myself.  Because it’s such a bit part of me.  Because the words and the ideas just keep on coming.

And tonight I’ve sent off my first submission in a while.

So, normal writerly service is resumed.  Now excuse me, I have a synopsis to polish up.

  1. August 7, 2016 at 5:53 pm

    Well done on the submission. Fingers crossed for it.

  2. gillarbuthnott
    August 24, 2016 at 8:30 am

    You’ll find that you manage to fit in what really matters. After all, who needs a dust-free house?

    • August 24, 2016 at 10:40 pm

      And doesn’t leaving things undusted help my family’s immune systems? Housework is definitely over-rated…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

